Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
Health and Safety
DISTRICT 25 Ottawa-Carleton

Health & Safety Committee

Safety is Everybody's Business.

Have an accident? Witness an incident? Have a concern?  See the forms (Attachments) below.

Day of Mourning
Each year District 25 OSSTF/FEESO Bargaining Units lay roses at the CLC Monument at Vincent Massey Park in Ottawa
If you would like to lay a rose, please contact your Bargainig Unit President.
Members are encouraged to attend in a non-official role too.

There are lots of Resources Here

Workers Health & Safety Centre
 Workers Health & Safety Centre Logo

Joint Occupational Health and Safety Committee JOHSC

Under the Ontario Health and Safety Act, there must be a JOHSC.  Each of the seven OSSTF Bargaining Uits has a representative on this committee.  It meets monthly to review incidents and make recommendations to the Board.

Remember ALL workplace accidents, violent incidents and exposure to hazardous materials must be reported. The Forms are online. Principals and site supervisors have access. If a member is not able to access the OCDSB online version, then it is recommended a paper copy be completed (forms below). If you are unsure, contact your Bargaining Unit Representative or Executive. 


Joint Occupational Health & Safety Committee Members



Janice McCoy

Co-Chair, Employer Representative     
133 Greenbank

Lee-Anne Feltham

Co-Chair, Worker Representative  OCETFO            OCETFO Office, 613-596-3932 (w)

Jason Blauer

Employer Representative Facilities  Secondary                    Huntley Centennial P.S.

Cody Campbell

Worker Representative OSSTF - SSP                          OSSTF Office, 613-729-7211 (w)

Evan Cooper

Worker Representative OSSTF - TBU                          OSSTF Office, 613-729-7211 (w)

Laurie Dance

Worker Representative OSSTF - PSSP                          OSSTF Office, 613-729-7211 (w)

Jamieson Dyer

Worker Representative OECTA                         
OECTA Office, 613-221-9135 (w)

Jeff Gervais

Employer Representative, Elementary Principals              South March P.S., 613-595-0543 (w)

Alan Johnson

Employer Representative, Secondary Principals              Nepean H.S., 613-722-6551 (w)

Clem Laferriere

Employer Representative, Management Facilities          Stittsville Depot., 613-596-8790 (w)

Amy Lapensee

Worker Representative OSSTF - PECCS                      OSSTF Office, 613-729-7211 (w)

Lana Lotan

Worker Representative OSSTF - ESP                              OSSTF Office, 613-729-7211 (w)

Don Rutherford

Worker Representative OSSTF - PSSU                        OSSTF Office, 613-729-7211 (w)

Amanda Thompson

Worker Representative OSSTF - OTBU                        Casual various locations, 613-729-7211 (w)

Charles Tourigny

Employer Representative, Secondary Vice-Principals        Gloucester H.S., 613-745-7176 (w)

 JOHSC Minutes from Monthly Meetings (click)

Better Safe than Sorry!           Check out the files below.

Related Attachments