Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
DISTRICT 25 Ottawa-Carleton

T.B.U. Executive 2019-2020

Unit Executive

Teachers' Unit Executive: 2019-2020

President: Cathy Bailey

Professional Services Officer: Les Robinson 

Chief Negotiator: John Ross

Membership Services Officer: Evan Cooper

Political Action Officer: David Belcher

Secretary: Leah Dobbin

Treasurer: Karen Vandewint

Communications: Janice Smith

Executive Officer: Duane Faris

Provincial Councillor: Stephanie Kirkey


Cathy Bailey

President: Teacher performance appraisals; discipline of teachers; offence declarations; management rights, and Branch concerns

Les Robinson

Professional Services Officer:  professional development grants; professional development committee; professional development subject councils; Teacher Performance Appraisal assistance; discipline of teachers; Certification and electronic member communications

John Ross

 New Chief Negotiator 2015-2016

Chief Negotiator: negotiations; collective-agreement issues including assignment of duties; timetable; salary and in-school staffing committee and discipline of teachers

Evan Cooper

Membership Services Officer: benefits; LTD; pensions and health & safety


In case of a professional emergency, if you can not reach Cathy, LesJohn or Evan at the district office (613-729-7211), call provincial office, 1-800-267-7867 and ask for Kerry Houlahan or the Duty Officer.